Saturday, Dec 3, 2022
CLOSE

FFXIV patch 6.25 Live Letter 73 headlines 14-hour livestream

Ken Allsop>Published Sep 22, 2022 at 10:25 ET>Final Fantasy XIV - A Realm RebornThe Final Fantasy 14 live letter 73 date has been revealed. The..


FFXIV patch 6.25 Live Letter 73 headlines 14-hour livestream





Ken Allsop >Published Sep 22, 2022 at 10:25 ET >Final Fantasy XIV - A Realm RebornThe Final Fantasy 14 live letter 73 date has been revealed. The upcoming FFXIV Patch 6.25 will be the main focus of a 14-hour developer stream that celebrates the tenth anniversary of one of the most popular MMORPGs. The broadcast will also highlight the recent FFXIV patch 6.2, and the accompanying FFXIV island sanctuary feature that transforms the MMO into a farming tool.

FFXIV Live Letter 73 airs on October 7, at 9:30pm PT. That's October 8, at 12:30am ET / 5:30am GMT / 6:30am CEST. It is expected to last approximately two hours. This will be in addition to the initial introduction on the eighth FFXIV 14 hour broadcast on October 7, at 8pm ET / 11pm ET or at 4am BST / 5:30am CEST.

Live Letter regulars Naoki Yoshida, FFXIV producer/director, and Toshio Murouchi, FFXIV global producer, will be featured on the Live Letter. They will discuss the work of the FFXIV'scenario' team after the announcement that initial FFXIV 7.0 stories planning has been completed.

Patch 6.25 will include additional Hildibrand adventures, Omicron tribe quests, as well as the new "variant dungeons", which offer a story-driven, non-linear dungeon experience, with many additional difficulty modes. The stream will be broadcasted in Japanese but will include presentation slides in Japanese and English. Live translation will take place on the FFXIV discord for those who wish to follow along more closely. We will also keep you informed about all the happenings here at PCGamesN.

The broadcast will continue for 14 hours. There are plans to host a music quiz and a walk with Yoshida. A video segment featuring Eorzea Cafe's most popular menu items, a Q&A with Yoshida as well as Final Fantasy series creator Hironobu Takaguchi. Several guests will join the stream, including Grynewaht, Grynewaht, Hermes and Amon's Japanese voice actors.

You can explore FFXIV's Island Sanctuary by yourself by checking out our Island Sanctuary animal list and Island Sanctuary gathering material guides. Yoshida teased that the next Final Fantasy 16 trailer could be out in October.


Did you miss our previous article...
https://247gamingspot.com/news/slime-rancher-2-sales-sim-devs-staggered